Start today as a child does; full of light and the clearest of vision.
-Brenda Veland

I found this interesting quote by Brenda Veland.  I wasn’t familiar with Ms. Veland so I tried to find out who she was…I found out that quotes associated with Brenda Ueland which I liked as well:

So you see, imagination needs noodling — long, inefficient, happy idling, dawdling, and puttering.
Brenda Veland (Ueland)
Brenda Ueland quotes
“Listening is a magnetic and strange thing, a creative force. When we really listen to people there is an alternating current, and this recharges us so that we never get tired of each other. We are constantly being re-created.”
I especially liked the thought of listening as a magnetic, creative force- the idea of being pulled towards someone as you listen was a strong image for me.  I know that image, it’s a teacher leaning in to a young child to truly listen and to be “recharged.”  What do you think of these quotes?  Do you know more about Brenda Veland (Ueland)?
